And the Winner is…Me

In honor of my brand new blog, I thought it’d be nice to start things off with a win.

I woke up this morning, jumped on the ole Twitter and saw, much to my delight, that I was the WINNAH in the first ever Wordplay Podcast giveaway contest! Wordplay is run by some awesome folks: James Dashner (Maze Runner, Scorch Trials, and the soon-to-be Death Cure), Nathan Bransford (former lit agent turned author who still dispenses sage writing advice daily), and J. Scott Savage, who, I’ll be honest, I didn’t know much about until today. BUT, I’m going to be reading up on him and his series, Farworld, since he’s the one who sent me THIS:

SQUEE! That’s right, I won a signed copy of Ally Condie’s Matched. SCORE! I definitely had the whole “But, I never win ANYTHING” moment this morning when I saw it. Thanks again to the Wordplay gang and Ally. You made my Monday so much brighter.

So, that’s my first post, you guys. Pretty exciting, right? I hope you’ll come back and see what else I get into as I continue with this WIP, and hopefully, magically, eventually finish it.

Staaaay tuned!

Love, Leigh-Ann
(P.S. I need some writing buddies for this journey, so feel free to hop aboard and say HI! if you’re doing the whole “writing thing.”)

One thought on “And the Winner is…Me

Leave a Reply

